Board of Directors

The Camp I Am Me Board of Directors is a group of dedicated volunteers looking to serve the organization mission while having a passion for fire safety education and supporting burn survivors. Board of Director Applications are accepted throughout the year for future terms.

The affairs of Camp I Am Me by Illinois Fire Safety Alliance shall be managed by and under the direction of the Board of Directors. The responsibilities of the Board of Directors shall include:

  • Determine the organization’s mission, vision, and values
  • Select the Executive Director
  • Support the Executive Director and assess their performance
  • Provide proper financial insight
  • Ensure legal and ethical integrity and maintain accountability
  • Ensure effective organizational planning
  • Enhance the organization’s public standing


Kelly McElligott | Loyola Medical Center

1st Vice-President

Dennis Bryar | Bryar Group

2nd Vice President

David Hoppe | Elk Grove Village Fire Department


Bill Yocius | Shields Capital Advisors


Michelle Nabor | Illinois Fire Service Administrative Professionals


Chris Gantz | JHB Group
Linda Grizely | Visions Financial Planning
Chris Logston
Heidi Pena | Saint Anthony Medical Center
Dave Roberts | Arlington Heights Fire Department

Past President

Jim Kreher